I Quit My Job Today

Today I quit my job. This was harder on me than it seems. When I first started working for this company I was 17 years old and it was my very first job. I was about to start my senior year in high school when I first started. It was a woman’s clothing store called Maurices that was located at the closest mall to my house. Everyone kept saying, “you’re going to hate working in retail.” Honestly, there wasn’t a single day I hated my job while I worked there. I didn’t dread going to work and I enjoyed my job. I made some of the best friends while I worked there. It didn’t even feel like a job to me. I worked there for a little over a year until I moved away from home to go to college. After I was in school for about 6 months I found a maurices that was near my school. I went and talked to the store manager there and within a month she hired me. The company was still as great as it had been while I worked there during high school. I worked there for about 4 months until I was promoted to assistant manager. I was beginning to make relationships just like I had at my last store. I had been there for a year and a half now and today I turned in my two weeks notice. I got another job opportunity and couldn’t pass it up. I will always adore this company and everything they stand for. It was a pleasure to spend so many years working for them. “If you love what you do, you’ll never work a day in your life.”

Leave a Reply

