Week 7

I will make my website accessible by making sure my website doesn’t just depend on the pictures and colors that I used. People that are color blind won’t see the colors on my website like I do, so I will make sure that my website isn’t dependent on the colors I use. I will also make sure that my code is correct so if I have and audience that listens to my website, it will be read correctly. I will make sure that my website can be accessed and navigated just by using the keyboard. I will also include plenty of captions so that when the website is being read it will read the captions unlike subtitles. I won’t have audio playing automatically. These are great ideas to portray my website to a wider variety of users.

Leave a Reply

