Game. Set. Match

Tennis has always been a big part of my life. I have been playing since I was in the 3rd grade. I decided to write this post on tennis because I truly believe I wouldn’t be who I am today if I chose not to play so many years ago. When I was in elementary school I decided to start playing tennis because both of my parents did and my older brother did also. It didn’t come without a price though. I had been dancing for 8 years whenever I had to make the decision of tennis or dancing. I chose tennis because the flame I once had inside of me for dance had burned out and I wanted to try something new. I made some of the best friends I’ve ever had and I felt like I had a second family at the tennis center. The summers were hot, the loses were hard, and the practices were long, but I wouldn’t have traded any of it. When I was 14 years old, my tennis team won the state championship. That was probably one of the biggest accomplishments I’ve had. After the state championship I was ranked number 3 in the state of Alabama. That was when I knew I had made the right choice to pursue my tennis career. I played on the high school since the day I was eligible to play and only stopped when I graduated. We had multiple winning seasons and I truly had found something I loved to do. Today I play on the women’s league out of Mobile Tennis Center, one of the nicest facilities in the state of Alabama. I still consider my coach and all of my friends at the tennis center in my hometown to be my second family.

Leave a Reply

