Week 5

The theme I chose on Weebly was Wags&Paws. I chose that theme because my WordPress is to educate people about animal rescue. This theme had a puppy on the front page and is perfect for what I’m trying to accomplish which is to provide plenty of information about adopting animals instead of buying animals from breeders and puppy mills. It was super easy to create an account and I liked how many theme options they had. It did take me a little while to figure out the editing process. I was a little lost once I got in to edit it and add things to my site. It is more complicated than WordPress. I enjoyed the lab this week. I liked talking about our favorite websites and why they were our favorites. I enjoyed having to think about my favorite websites and why I like it. The worksheet helped me to think on a different level other than what the website was about. I got to look at the overall layout and colors of the website and think about how easy is it for visitors to navigate through the site.


Leave a comment