All About Phoebe

Phoebe is my kitten. I got her on December 2, 2016 from the local animal shelter here in Mobile, Alabama. I have grown up with pets my whole life, all of which were rescued. When I moved to Mobile to go to school my animals were one of the hardest things for me to leave behind, besides my parents of course. I lived in a dorm my freshman year of college and wasn’t allowed to have a pet. My sophomore year I moved into my own apartment and I knew I needed a companion. What better time to adopt a new best friend than the holidays? On December 2nd my mom was in town and staying with me for a few days. We decided to just go “look” at the animal shelter. Phoebe was the wildest one out of them all. My mom told me she would be a little devil. Once I got her out of her cage and held her in my arms she starting purring almost immediately. I knew she was the perfect fit. When I brought her home she was a little nervous and scared, but she warmed up fast. Now she basically is a princess and is spoiled rotten. I couldn’t imagine not coming home to my Phoebe everyday. I encourage everybody to PLEASE consider going to your local animal shelter to adopt when looking to add a new member to your family. When we stop funding puppy mills and breeders, they no longer make money from forcing these poor animals to continue to have litters over and over and over again. Adopt don’t shop.

Leave a Reply

