Week 3

Hi!

My name is Madison Bain. I am currently a sophomore at the University of South Alabama where I am majoring in strategic communications. I am from Pell City, AL which is a very small town about 30 mins east of Birmingham. I am the assistant manager at Maurices which is a women’s clothing store. I have worked with the company for 2 years now. To me, the purpose of a blog is a place where people can come and share their thoughts no matter if they’re a professional writer or mediocre. They have a place where they can come and write to their followers and express their thoughts. The only blogs I have read recently are some that people I went to high school with have started and share on Facebook. I don’t consistently read their blogs but if they share a post that interests me I will read it. I also am required to read Maurices blog. It is a fashion blog that the company started and gives great information on our current fashions and what to wear for certain events. I want to go into Public Relations. So there are many companies that could potentially need a blog managed or need someone to update their blog for them.

 

Leave a Reply

